When you change your course, a "Heading validated" message appears on your game screen.
It is possible that in certain specific cases (disconnected device, brief network disruptions, poor signal quality...), the information of your new heading is not transmitted correctly and has not been taken into account. Unfortunately, these situations are random and difficult to detect.
However, we have suggestions that can help you avoid this issue.
When you make a change to your heading, you need to pay attention to the top left of your interface, where your current ranking is displayed. You will see an indication such as "new heading validated". This is proof that your changes have reached the server.
If you are unsure about the quality of your connection and want to make extra sure that your changes have been registered, you can close your app and restart it (simply closing your device will not be sufficient).
If you still see your changes after you restart the app, everything is fine.
If you do not see these changes, it means they have not been taken into account. If this ever happens, it also means the credits and cards you might have spent have not been taken into account either, and you did not actually lose these cards or credits.